6 ديسمبر 2022

ألمانيا تتجه لاستيراد الغاز القطري في صفقة تاريخية

شبه الجزيرة/اقتصاد

الخبر: ستزود قطر ألمانيا اعتبارًا من عام 2026 بمليوني طن من الغاز الطبيعي المسال سنويًا عبر شركة الطاقة الأميركية العملاقة كونوكو فيليبس. ويأتي الاتفاق في الوقت الذي تسعى فيه ألمانيا إلى إيجاد بدائل للغاز الروسي في أعقاب غزو أوكرانيا. كما يأتي الاتفاق بعد الانتقادات الألمانية التي طالت قطر لاستضافتها كأس العالم لكرة القدم على خلفية سجل الدوحة الحقوقي.

التغطية: أفادت وكالة الأنباء القطرية قنا في 29 نوفمبر/تشرين الثاني أن شركة قطر للطاقة ستبيع الغاز الطبيعي المسال إلى شركة كونوكو فيليبس التي ستشحنه بدورها إلى محطة الغاز الطبيعي المسال الجديدة في ألمانيا في برونسبوتل.

  • أشارت وكالة الأنباء القطرية إلى أن الصفقة تعتبر "أول اتفاقية توريد طويل الأجل للغاز الطبيعي المسال إلى ألمانيا". وستستمر الاتفاقية 15 عامًا على الأقل تبدأ من عام 2026. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن برلين اعترضت على مدة العقد الطويلة.

  • أشار وزير الدولة القطري لشؤون الطاقة والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة قطر للطاقة، سعد بن شريده الكعبي إلى أن ألمانيا هي "أكبر سوق للغاز في أوروبا"، قائلًا إن الدوحة...

قم بالتسجيل بقيمة مجاني لمتابعة القراءة.

يساعدنا التسجيل على توفير تغطية متميزة لأهم القضايا في المنطقة.

فريق امواج.ميديا
فريق امواج.ميديا
يقوم فريقنا بكتابة مقالات أمواج. ميديا. ... سيرة كاملة
Englishإنجليزي
Englishإنجليزي
فارسیفارسي
فارسیفارسي

Dec. 6, 2022

Germany moves to import Qatari gas in landmark deal

Peninsula/Economy

The story: Qatar will from 2026 supply Germany with 2M tons of liquefied natural gas (LNG) annually via US energy giant ConocoPhillips. The deal comes as Germany pursues alternatives to Russian gas following Moscow’s invasion of Ukraine. It also notably follows German criticism of Qatar’s hosting of the FIFA World Cup, pointing to Doha’s rights record. 

The coverage: The Qatar News Agency (QNA) reported on Nov. 29 that QatarEnergy will sell LNG to ConocoPhillips, which will ship it to Germany’s new LNG terminal in Brunsbüttel. 

  • QNA pointed out that the deal is the “first agreement for long-term LNG supply to Germany.” It will last for at least 15 years, starting in 2026. Of note, Berlin had long objected to a long contract duration. 
  • Qatari Minister of State for Energy Affairs and QatarEnergy CEO Saad bin Sherida Al-Kaabi pointed out that Germany is “the largest gas market in Europe,” saying that Doha is “committed to supporting energy security” in Europe. Kaabi added that there is also...

Register for free to continue reading.

Registering helps us deliver original coverage of the region's most important issues.

Amwaj.media
Amwaj.media
Amwaj. media articles are authored by our team. ... Full Bio
فارسیPersian
فارسیPersian
عربيArabic
عربيArabic