4 يناير 2023

وسائل إعلام إيرانية تنتقد "التبييض الرياضي" السعودي في ظل لقاء رسمي في البرازيل

إيران/سياسة

الخبر: اتهمت وسائل الإعلام المرتبطة بالدولة في إيران المملكة العربية السعودية بمحاولة إخفاء "جرائمها" وسجلها السيئ في مجال حقوق الإنسان من خلال الضم المفاجئ للاعب النجم كريستيانو رونالدو لنادي النصر السعودي لكرة القدم. ويأتي ذلك وسط تكهنات بأن طهران والرياض ربما تتجهان لاستئناف محادثات تطبيع العلاقات التي قطعت في عام 2016.

التغطية: أعلن نادي النصر السعودي عن ضمه المفاجئ لرونالدو في 30 ديسمبر/كانون الأول، ليتحول اللاعب البرتغالي البالغ من العمر 37 عامًا بحسب ما أُفيد إلى اللاعب الأعلى أجرًا في تاريخ كرة القدم.

ورأت وسائل الإعلام المتشددة في إيران أن دفع هذه الأموال الضخمة للاعب في سنوات أفول مسيرته الرياضية هو محاولة من المملكة لتلميع صورتها أمام الرأي العام العالمي.

  • أصرّت قناة العالم الإيرانية الرسمية في الأول من يناير/كانون الثاني على أن وصول رونالدو كان جزءًا من مناورات الرياض الرياضية، كما كان الاستحواذ على نادي الدوري الإنجليزي الممتاز نيوكاسل يونايتد عام 2021 "للتغطية على الجرائم" التي يرتكبها ولي العهد الأمير محمد بن سلمان آل سعود.

  • ضربت صحيفة كيهان التي يعيّن رئيس تحريرها المرشد الأعلى على وتر مشابه في 31 ديسمبر/كانون الأول واتهمت المملكة العربية السعودية بـ "التبييض الرياضي" وهو مصطلح يعني استخدام الرياضة لتحسين السمعة التي شوهتها...

قم بالتسجيل بقيمة مجاني لمتابعة القراءة.

يساعدنا التسجيل على توفير تغطية متميزة لأهم القضايا في المنطقة.

فريق امواج.ميديا
فريق امواج.ميديا
يقوم فريقنا بكتابة مقالات أمواج. ميديا. ... سيرة كاملة
Englishإنجليزي
Englishإنجليزي
فارسیفارسي
فارسیفارسي

Jan. 4, 2023

Iranian media slam Saudi ‘sportswashing’ amid encounter in Brazil

Iran/Politics

The story: State-affiliated media in Iran have accused Saudi Arabia of trying to gloss over its “crimes” and dire human rights record with football club Al Nassr's surprise signing of superstar player Cristiano Ronaldo. This comes amid speculations that Tehran and Riyadh may be moving towards resuming talks to normalize relations that were severed in 2016.

The coverage: Al Nassr announced the bombshell signing of Ronaldo on Dec. 30, reportedly making the 37-year-old the highest-paid football player in history.

However, hardline media in Iran see the splashing of the cash for a player in the twilight years of his career as an attempt by the Kingdom to soften its international image.

  • State-run Al-Alam TV on Jan. 1 insisted that Ronaldo's arrival was part of Riyadh's sports maneuvering, such as the 2021 takeover of English Premier League club Newcastle United, to "cover up the crimes" of Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman Al Saud (MbS).

  • Kayhan, a newspaper whose chief editor is appointed by the supreme leader, struck a similar chord on Dec. 31 and accused Saudi Arabia of "sportswashing"—a term for when sports are used to improve reputations tarnished by...

Register for free to continue reading.

Registering helps us deliver original coverage of the region's most important issues.

Amwaj.media
Amwaj.media
Amwaj. media articles are authored by our team. ... Full Bio
فارسیPersian
فارسیPersian
عربيArabic
عربيArabic