11 أكتوبر 2022

هل يشمل اتفاق طاقة بين ألمانيا والإمارات استجرار الغاز من اليمن؟

شبه الجزيرة/اقتصاد

الخبر: وقعت ألمانيا والإمارات العربية المتحدة اتفاقية تهدف إلى تعزيز التعاون في مجال أمن الطاقة. وكجزء من الصفقة، ستبدأ شركة بترول أبوظبي الوطنية أدنوك في شحن الغاز الطبيعي المسال إلى ألمانيا في نهاية عام 2022. ويأتي ذلك وسط تكهنات بأن بعض شحنات الغاز قد يكون مصدرها اليمن الذي تمزقه الحرب.

التغطية: أعلنت وكالة أنباء الإمارات وام في 25 سبتمبر/أيلول أن رئيس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان والمستشار الألماني أولاف شولتز يسّرا توقيع اتفاقية من شأنها "تسريع أمن الطاقة والنمو الصناعي" بين البلدين.

  • وستبدأ دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في شحن الغاز الطبيعي المسال إلى محطة استيراد الغاز الطبيعي في برونسبوتل بألمانيا كجزء من برنامج تجريبي في أواخر عام 2022. ومن المقرر جدولة شحنات غاز طبيعي مسال إضافية، وإن لم تكن محددة، حتى عام 2023.

  • أشاد الأكاديمي الإماراتي البارز عبد الخالق عبد الله باتفاقية الطاقة الإماراتية الألمانية، فقال إنها توضح أن "الإمارات العربية المتحدة في طليعة الدول التي قررت الوقوف إلى جانب...

    قم بالتسجيل بقيمة مجاني لمتابعة القراءة.

    يساعدنا التسجيل على توفير تغطية متميزة لأهم القضايا في المنطقة.

    فريق امواج.ميديا
    فريق امواج.ميديا
    يقوم فريقنا بكتابة مقالات أمواج. ميديا. ... سيرة كاملة
    Englishإنجليزي
    Englishإنجليزي
    فارسیفارسي
    فارسیفارسي

Oct. 11, 2022

Will Germany-UAE energy deal involve gas from Yemen?

Peninsula/Energy

The story: Germany and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) have signed an agreement geared to enhance cooperation on energy security. As part of the deal, the Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC) will begin to ship liquefied natural gas (LNG) to Germany toward the end of 2022. This comes amid speculations that some of the gas shipments could end up originating from war-torn Yemen.

The coverage: The Emirates News Agency (WAM) announced on Sept. 25 that UAE President Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan (MbZ) and German Chancellor Olaf Scholz facilitated the signing of an agreement that will “accelerate energy security and industrial growth.” 

  • The UAE will initiate shipments of LNG to a natural gas import terminal in Brunsbüttel, Germany as part of a trial program in late 2022. Additional—albeit unspecified—LNG shipments are scheduled through 2023.

  • Prominent Emirati academic Abdulkhaleq Abdulla applauded the Emirati-German energy agreement, arguing that it demonstrates how “the UAE is at the forefront of countries that have decided to stand with Germany, France, and the European Union to overcome...

Register for free to continue reading.

Registering helps us deliver original coverage of the region's most important issues.

Amwaj.media
Amwaj.media
Amwaj. media articles are authored by our team. ... Full Bio
فارسیPersian
فارسیPersian
عربيArabic
عربيArabic